Author Topic: 87 Grand National SOLD!  (Read 2552 times)

Offline TWild

• Bone Stock
  • PSI: 0
  • Boost n00b
    • View Profile
87 Grand National SOLD!
« on: August 10 2018, 07:28:57 PM »
I'm selling my 87' GN T-Top. Its in nice condition with lots of upgrades. I have been owning it for a little over 2 years and bought it at a Mecum auction (my first GN). The odometer has about 17500 miles on it and Mecum sold it to me as that being original miles. I'm not sure that is 100% accurate.

I have had a blast and heart burn with this car as I went through a steep learning curve on this fun but quirky car. I recently built a new shop and will be selling the GN to help pay for it.

As for the car, it has a very nice interior and everything works. The steering wheel has a few scuffs on it but other than I'd give it a 9 of 10. It has a power seat on the drivers side, a/c works great, power antenna works, cruise control, Concert Sound radio works (sounds a little scratchy), all interior lights work as do all the dash lights. I believe the seat covers and carpet are original but it does have aftermarket floor mats.

Under the hood it's extremely clean and the under hood light works. It still has the original PowerMaster brake setup which I believe will need an accumulator ball in the future. Occasionally during brake application, the red brake light in the dash comes on for just a second and then goes out.

What I do know is the engine is not the original block (serial number doesn't match) but the transmission is original to the car. I believe the rear end is original to the car also. It has the chip/rock guard on the lower doors, quarters and fenders. I'm not a paint guy but it looks like clear has been sprayed over the possibly original paint.

As for the modifications, someone spent a lot of money on it.