Author Topic: Tonight at Little River  (Read 1873 times)

Offline good2win22

• Turbo Street Outlaw
  • PSI: 0
  • No man lives happily lest he remove the boredom
    • View Profile
Tonight at Little River
« on: September 12 2014, 10:01:15 PM »
Not certain where to this topic as i am writing this with much grief.

Tonight was suppose to be a night that I have been looking forward to since I went to the Texas Nationals back in March/April. I don't remember the exact date.  I met some really nice folks there and we took a liking to each other because we shared a mutual love for the Turbo Buick.  They shared many tips, tricks and knowledge with me as I am fairly new to the buick scene.  I took all that in, researched read thread after thread, spent hard earned money to make my Buick faster. Spent hours working on my car buying second hand and some new parts.  Tonight was the night to see if that all was going to make my car faster.  I was starting to worry about the weather early this week and it wasn't looking good today.  But hey, I had told so many folks that I was going so I went. 

I made one pass.  Got back to the pits anxious to look at the slip I had just picked up.  Put the car in park, popped the hood.  Grabbed the computer to save the run.  Looked at the slip, I was faster.  Picked up 3 mph and over 3 tents of a second.  Then I heard it...

Looked in the rear view mirror as what looked like a mustang flying in the air.  Ran to the fence but I wasn't the first to run for the vehicle.  Those that arrived at the vehicle immediately turned back and I over heard the voice of one telling another don't look. He's gone....