Author Topic: jason's education thread  (Read 97103 times)

Offline good2win22

• Turbo Street Outlaw
  • PSI: 0
  • No man lives happily lest he remove the boredom
    • View Profile
jason's education thread
« on: October 04 2014, 07:38:03 AM »
Went back to little river last night.  the track is officially 1/8th mile only now.  Spoke with Kirk about it and he said that he'd been wanting to do it for a while and also mentioned that they will be putting up concrete barriers in place of the wood rails in the future. 

Made 4 passes in hopes of dialing in for the ford/buick shootout next weekend with the 2nd pass being the fastest ET. 

My observations.. .. Got this TE44 installed with a garret .63 exhaust.  This thing spools way quicker than the precision .63 that I was running previously and launched with way more boost than I am use to.  Tires broke free on the 1st and 3rd pass.  MT ET streets on the rear.  I am a novice at this drag racing thing but I am getting comfortable with the launch or at least I thought I was until this set up.  Attaching logs of the night.  My apologies for the long logs but I have yet to completely figure out the logger as far as it recording everything from the second I hit the f8 to the moment I save the log.

I definitely need to work the throttle on launch and I think I may have a TPS issue as it appeared to jump from part throttle to almost wide open throttle voltage while building boost at the lights.  Also still need to dial in the o2's in low gear

if you are wondering, stock unopened block with about 90k miles, 980 springs, new timing chain and gear, stock headers, 60# inj, 340 pump hot wire, power plate, PTE slic, 3k TC with lock up but I haven't locked it yet, Jake in Denton built the tranny.   93 with alky set at defaults from razor

Best pass of the night:
60  1.73 new personal best
1/8 7.85 new personal best
mph 86.24
any and all help is appreciated
Jason

1966 Ford Ranch Wagon
1982 Jeep Wagoneer Limited