Author Topic: RJC boost controller  (Read 7247 times)

Offline Shimy87

• Turbo Street Eliminator
  • PSI: 2
    • View Profile
RJC boost controller
« on: September 06 2013, 11:28:46 AM »
What a pain in the ass. I'm no engineer but if you design a device that basically goes "in-line" in a hose wouldnt the basic principal be to have both ends be the same frickin size???? Instead of a quick easy install in the parking lot, now at home I'll need to remove the actuator, fight with the WAY to small supplied hose to get on the nipple, re-install and go from there.

Easy shit is never easy  :013: :013: :013: 
87 GN, K&N cold air, gutted cat, TT 5.7 chip, AFPR, 340 Walbro w/ hotwire, 60 LBS injectors, 981 valve springs, 206/206 Cam, RJC Powerplate, LS1 MAF & translator, Vacuum brakes, Hellwig rear sway bar, Energy suspension poly bushings, Razors Alky, Pypes exhaust, 5931 turbo, CK9.5 converter

Offline granitestategn

• Turbo Street Limited
  • PSI: 0
    • View Profile
Re: RJC boost controller
« Reply #1 on: September 06 2013, 11:53:52 AM »
As an engineer, in my professional opinion, I would say "yes, that's a good idea, we should do it that way"

87 GN, 97K, original owner, stock turbo, stock IC, 60# inj, Turbotweak 93 chip, some other odds & ends

12.98 @ 104

Offline motorhead

• Turbo Street Outlaw
  • PSI: 4
  • look at my balls... look at them!!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 08 2013, 04:36:31 PM »
The problem is "he" didn't design anything... it is made from crap you can pick up at Home Depot and there are lots of online tutorials on how to make your own.
>>>Das Instagram<<<
'80 LeMans Wagon|'87 Monte Carlo SS|'92 Camaro Z28|'07 TrailBlazer SS|'15 Colorado Z71|'19 Hellcat Widebooty M6

Offline firebird_1252

• Turbo Street Modified
  • PSI: -1
    • View Profile
RJC boost controller
« Reply #3 on: September 08 2013, 04:56:47 PM »