Author Topic: Down to 2 cars now, sob, sob  (Read 4500 times)

Offline Gary Wells

• Turbo Street Modified
  • PSI: 2
    • View Profile
Down to 2 cars now, sob, sob
« on: July 27 2011, 11:04:53 PM »
Long time, no see:
I retired about 17 Jan of this year, will probably starve to death. Sold the vette a while back, as a daily driver I miss it, now I have to get the new '09 Cad CTS-V or the turbo Buick dirty. About 30k miles on the Buick now. 4500 miles on the Cad. Bought a new Wilson Combat .45 Classic SG a while back and a new Ed Brown Executive Target, also a .45 auto, & about $3K worth of Single Malt Scotch Whisky to keep myself slightly saturated. Life's good. At least till it catches up with me. Buick down for ceramic coating the down pipe & the factory headers & crossover. Cad getting ready for a 600 RWHP build soon. Providing that I can quit supporting my favorite SMSW liquor store for a while. Good to visit you guys again. 

Offline gordyzx9r

• Turbo Street Eliminator
  • PSI: 0
  • The Sultan of Swank
    • View Profile
Re: Down to 2 cars now, sob, sob
« Reply #1 on: July 27 2011, 11:51:08 PM »
Hey Gary.

What about the Blackbird?

I wouldn't even think of using the Buick as a DD or anything close to that...it's way to nice of an example.

Offline SuperSix

• Administrator
  • Turbo Street Outlaw
  • PSI: 234
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 28 2011, 08:43:31 AM »
Good to see you Gary. Wow. 30k on the TR now? :)
'87 GN, 60lb, TA49, THDP, FTP cam, T+ lots o' shit - SOLD
'07 Ford F150 Lariat 2WD, 5.4L 3v - 255k
'20 Kubota BX2380. FEL, 60" deck
'78 IH/Case 184 Lo-Boy
'99 Kawasaki Bayou 400 4x4

Offline Steve Wood

• Turbo Street Outlaw
  • PSI: 34
    • View Profile
    • http://www.vortexbuicks-etc.com/
« Reply #3 on: July 28 2011, 09:20:35 AM »
Good to see you, Gary!   Now, buy 13,000 rounds of .45 ammo and you will be well set for safe living in your retirement!
Steve Wood

http://www.vortexbuicks-etc.com