Author Topic: GN Won't Start  (Read 6143 times)

Offline Wayner

• PSI: 0
  • Boost n00b
    • View Profile
GN Won't Start
« on: August 23 2017, 10:25:26 AM »
  Hello everyone. I am new to IHADAV8 and hoping for some help. I drove the car for a few days in a row and then I went to start it in the morning and not even a kick.

I have no spark and I used a noid light to figure out I have no injector pulse.

I have fuel pressure and can hear the pump running.

I have checked all my fuses (CCCI, ign etc.) even replaced them with known good ones just to be sure.

I have checked the orange wire going from the battery to FAST system and all is good.

I have replaced (and tested) the crank sensor. I have rotated the crank by hand while using a multi meter and have sensor voltage when the ring passes the hull.

I have replaced the ignition module and coil pack with one that I had. I have also borrowed one off of my friends GN which works great on his.

I have checked all the grounds and also used multiple jumpers to add grounds just to be sure.

The only thing is that I don't have is an engine service light. With the classic FAST system will you have that on? I don't ever remember seeing it on. When my cam sensor failed I noticed I didn't have the service engine light on. Once I changed the cam sensor I don't remember if the light came on or not?

Anything I am missing?

Thoughts...

Thanks!!!!

87' GN, ESP girdle, ESP cam shaft, Champion GN1 heads, GT 65 BB Turbo, ESP FM intercooler, Scorpion Rockers, TiAl wastegate, Accufab TB and classic FAST, AC delete, QA1 coilovers, Spohn tubular control arms and sway bars 
Wayner is online now Report Post

Offline Scoobum

• Turbo Street Outlaw
  • PSI: 3
  • YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH!!!!
    • View Profile
Re: GN Won't Start
« Reply #1 on: August 23 2017, 10:41:38 AM »